Steering Committee

SD BRIN Steering Committee oversees the program and the progress toward program goals. Members of the Steering Committee include a scientific liaison and an administrator from each of the participating institutions and several representatives from the cores plus a liaison from South Dakota State University. Activities among the institutions are discussed as information is shared and network-wide activities are planned by the SC. The SC meets monthly by teleconference.

Committee Members

  • Dr. Cynthia Anderson, SD BRIN Programs Coordinator, Research Faculty, BHSU
  • Dr. Barbara E. Goodman, Director, SD BRIN/Professor of Physiology, USD
  • Dr. Alexander Kofman, DWU BRIN Research Director, visiting professor, DWU
  • Dr. Mary Berry, Vice President for Research, USD
  • Dr. Mark Larson, Associate Professor, AU
  • Carol Lushbough, Bioinformatics Core Co-Director. & Asst. Prof. of Biomedical Engineering, USD
  • Dr. George Mwangi, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, USF
  • Dr. Paula Mazzer, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry, DWU
  • Doug Jennewein, Research Computing Manager, USD
  • Dr. Deig Sandoval, Professor, OLC
  • Shelie Vacek, Health Science Librarian, USD
  • Dr. Joseph Roidt, Provost, DWU
  • Karla Witt, OLC
  • Dr. Chun Wu, Associate Professor of Chemistry, MMC
  • Dr. Alan Young, Associate Professor, SDSU
  • Dr. Shane Sarver, Chief Research Officer, BHSU
  • Rick DeLoughery, Extension Coordinator, SWC
  • Dr. Jane Wood, Vice President for Academic Affairs, MMC
  • Dr. Jerry Jorgensen, Interim Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, AU